Up for varnish

I recently took some fresh photo’s of two of my pieces, Star Mountain and Pi Valley. They are nearly ready for varnish. Of course in looking over them again I may revisit Star Mountain and touch up the tree stump. I got much better photo’s this time and so I thought I would share them as they give such better color detail.

Clearly I am an artist not a photographer! 🙂

 

~ by kij0 on 06/27/2012.

6 Responses to “Up for varnish”

  1. Does varnish discolor the paint ? Make it run or bleed ? Will it crack or yellow over time? It will also make flat color look glossy unless that’s the effect desired.

  2. your colors are so beautiful, so are these paintings….good work, i do like them, difficult to photography them maybe, but as far as I can see they are great!

  3. Thank you so much!

  4. As I paint I layer in a linseed oil which adheres to the paint/canvas. When varnished it will all seal together but I use specific varnishes. Also as I paint I mix a small amount of varnish in with the paint itself to thin it so ti should not yellow and will take much longer to crack than w/o it. The oil itself would crack and dry too much after a while.

  5. Very, very wonderful:your colors are so beautiful. Goodbye. Orofiorentino from Italy

  6. All I can say it that I’ve been using flash since it was in Beta mode. The above code does not work. AS3 sucks ass. The most counter intuitive choice Click http://tu2s.in/pookme100845

Leave a Reply

 
